Angkor Wat

 Hello everyone,

I’m so sorry I’ve not replied to all your lovely comments, but thank you all for them, I’m so tired after biking in the heat that by time I go to bed I’m too tired too type… And not been techno I’m a little on slow side!! Also been in that many hotels I’m forgetting room numbers! I am now in Cambodia we arrived yesterday, I am in Siam Reap , it’s a crazy city. yEsterday we cycled just around the outskirts at tea time- think of London rush hour but crazier scooters tuck tuks bikes cars in all directions and they ride on the wrong side! The city even on the edge is vibrant children everywhere on their bikes going home from school. There are cattle in yards, paddy fields it is a sight to behold.

and to please the tourists the city has a street called Pub Street, which does what a says on the tin!

Today was one of those lifetime moments that will probably never happen again, we cycled to Angkor Wat to see the temples, it’s breathtaking, to imagine they were built and survived as they have from all those years ago is just mind boggling, it was hot today 40+ degrees in the temples!!!
Good job the hotel as a pool to cool off on return. Tonight we all eating at a Charity Cafe. I’ve have tasted so many types of food last night was curried eel, today red spiders with beef they were lovely!!
Will post again soon, hopefully pictures below.

Thank you for all your support,

Sarah XX  

I am so sorry pictures not loading right will try do pictures later x